

Overview:

The Los Angeles Football Club (LAFC) is the new MLS soccer franchise serving the greater Los Angeles area. Its ownership group is comprised of local leaders and innovators of industry with intellectual capital, financial prowess, operations expertise and success in the fields of entertainment, sports, technology and media. With an inaugural season slated to begin in 2017, the LAFC ownership group is dedicated to building a world class soccer club that represents the diversity of Los Angeles.

Setting the stage for the future, the LAFC is representative of the new era of soccer, committed to building a digitally fit organization and stadium to provide an optimum experience for players and fans.

Owner Management:

Henry Nguyen, Managing Partner and Owner Peter Guber, Executive Chairman and Owner Tom Penn, President and Owner

Ownership Group:

Larry Berg, Nomar Garciaparra, Mia Hamm Garciaparra, Ruben Gnanalingam, Chad Hurley, Earvin "Magic" Johnson, Kirk Lacob, Mark Leschly, Mike Mahan, Irwin Raij, Tony Robbins, Bennett Rosenthal, Paul Schaeffer, Brandon Schneider, Allen Shapiro, Jason Sugarman, Vincent Tan, Harry Tsao, and Rick Welts

Owner Facts:

Four of the LAFC owners have soccer team ownership experience, including: Larry Berg, Ruben Gnanalingam, Bennett Rosenthal and Vincent Tan.

Additionally there are more than 10 executives and three former players from several world class sports franchises, including The Golden State Warriors, Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Lakers, Oakland Athletics and the U.S. National Women's Soccer team.

Established: Oct. 30, 2014

Press Contact: Karen DeMarco

PMK•BNC

t. 310.854.4896 | c. 310.999.5469 karen.demarco@pmkbnc.com

